top of page

Cozy Critters Fox Holiday Frame.


I know it's fairly premature, but it's been quite sometime since I looked forward to the holidays, so I decided to take full advantage of my Christmas mood in November =)

Ever since Stampin Up came out with the Foxy Friends stamp set and punch, I've been in love with the little fox, so I of course had to get Cozy Critters too when it came out! I won't lie, I had a lot of fun making this piece, even if the background did take me a couple of days of working on it to get it to close to perfect in my eyes.

I used very vanilla cardstock and embossed it with the Woodland Textures embossing folder after sponging Soft Sky, Night of Navy, and Blackberry Bliss onto the folder (after taping the tree knots so they wouldn't transfer those colors as well). Once I ran it through my Big Shot, I ran over the ink with an Aqua Painter just to make the transition of color more blended.

Once that was all dry, I used Chocolate Chip ink on a blender pen on the tree knots so they wouldn't all be the same color. To get the snow effects, I splattered some white paint off of a paint brush, and then followed up by stamping snowflakes from the Wonderland stamp set on the glass with Whisper White ink.

I used the Banners for You stamp set and the sentiment on it was also from the retired Wonderland stamp set in Real Red. The bow was from Target and part of their Sugar Paper line and decorated with the SU mini pincones that I absolutely adore!

Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page